The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

Main blog post links ok, but other blogs post links yield nothing.. (9 posts)

1. macslayer
    Posted 14 years ago #

Hello,

I just got 2.8.2 up and running. My main blog works fine, so I went ahead and created ten more. I can post to the blogs, and I see the post on the blog, but when I try to hit on of the links like:

http://mydomain.com/blog/ace/2009/08/04/where-is-the-post/

I get nothing. In addition, my wordpress my is installed in an /blog directory, and the main links (that work) have a path of /blog/blog/... in them, any way to make that extra /blog go away ? I am new to the mu world, so go easy..

Thanks in advance,
    Bob

2. macslayer
    Posted 14 years ago #

Wierd. Attempted to run the 2.8.3 update, and it all started working properly.. Hmm..

3. msrivathsan
    Posted 14 years ago #

Hi Bob,

Could you elaborate on the problem - looks like I am also having the same problem. Let me give you the details.

I successfully installed WPMU on WinXP-SP2+Apache-2.2.11+PHP-5.2.10. I created the first blog (as admin user only) and created my first post. But after I publish it, I am getting the page in which the post should be visible as blank except for the side-links. But if I click on my Blog page Title at the top, I am able to see the post but if I try to click on any of the categories (which are listed out in the side link column) attached to it, I am still getting the main post area as blank. I am able to see the blog post listed in the concerned admin pages and I am able to edit the post too.

Is this the same problem as yours? If yes, please do let me know where to get this 2.8.3 Update and how to apply it - you could probably show me the appropriate link to the relevant documentation.

Thanks and rgds,
    Watson

4. macslayer
    Posted 14 years ago #