The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

File upload space plugin (21 posts)

1. amanzi
    Posted 17 years ago #

I just finished writing my first plugin! This allows you to set the file upload limits for specific blogs, overriding the site-wide settings. There's no hacks required - it's all in one plugin. The plugin first checks for a blog setting, and then the site-wide setting. It adds an option in the blog settings page to change the setting.

Here's the link: (but perhaps this would be better off on the WPMUDEV site?)
    upload-space-plugin.zip

Just put the file in your mu-plugins folder and test it by going to the wpmu-blogs.php page in the admin pages.

By the way... I'm no developer - so it would be a good idea for a couple of experienced devs to do a health check on it! Thanks!

2. Ste_000
    Posted 17 years ago #

hi, i have put the plugin, but don't works! i haven't any setting for the space in wpmu-blogs....my version of wpmu is december 18

ps. which is the name of setting form?

3. samchng
    Posted 17 years ago #

WOW! Was just reading the other thread about this and here you have it. Surprise surprise. :) Great. Will try it out.

4. kahless
    Posted 17 years ago #

Installed on latest (622) and went to Site Admin -> Blogs -> Edit (picked one) and had no option to edit upload limit. ???

5. kahless
    Posted 17 years ago #

Logged out and logged back in and it shows. A cache issue?

6. MazZziKa
    Posted 17 years ago #

not working

7. andrewbillits
    Posted 17 years ago #

amanzi, i'll send you and invite for wpmudev.org. Either post your email here or email at andrew [@t} idtstudios.com. :)

8. amanzi
    Posted 17 years ago #

@Ste_000, @MazZziKa - I can't really help troubleshoot this, but maybe one of the devs out there can have a look at my code and see if there are any problems.
    @kahless - thanks for pointing that out, maybe it will help others who are having problems.