The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

Unfiltered MU - 2 issues (15 posts)

1. mebenson
    Posted 14 years ago #

I installed this plugin in the mu-plugins folder.

As an admin, I can paste my embed, update post and it works. But when I go to the visual tab and/or update again it strips the code again.

So basically, if I paste the code and save right away it works. As soon as I edit, it strips the code.

Second issue, only admins can do the above (it only works half way). The other users can't. This may be due to a role/default role setting.

*UPDATE*

I tried a youtube video instead of a google form. It now lets global admins to go from visual/html tab and the code stays.

However, regular users code gets stripped. What can be the problem?? It says they are admins of their blog!

2. kgraeme
    Posted 14 years ago #

Not surprising. Unfiltered-mu hasn't been updated in a while and the editor has gone through some revisions since the last update.

3. mebenson
    Posted 14 years ago #

Is there other good/updated plugins that allow for embed code and iframes?

Do you NEED a plugin or can you change the wpmu code to allow for such scripts.

Thanks.

4. tim.moore
    Posted 14 years ago #

Depending on what you are doing, there are plug-ins available to do some things. Plug-ins are the preferred method, otherwise you'd have to go remove code from the WordPress core files after each update.

Here are some plug-ins that handle YouTube videos:

http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/search.php?q=youtube

If you want to do other things, try looking through the plugins directory to see if someone else has already created a plugin to do it.

5. mebenson
    Posted 14 years ago #

I am trying to get the unfiltered my plugin working. It seems like some people have got it working.

My issue is that only the MAIN admins can add embed code but all other users (even thought they are admin of THEIR blog) can not. So, it's something with the roles I think.