The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

Problems Configuring Custom WPMU Upload Paths. (16 posts)

1. NEMESISbyDesign
    Posted 14 years ago #

Hello Wordpress community!

This is my first time posting here but I have used WP for years. However, I only just began using WPMU.

I have a question about upload paths in WPMU.

I apologize if this has already been answered as I have extensively searched WP and Google for days prior to posting.

I need to change my Upload Path:

wp-content/blogs.dir/#/files

to a sub domain like this:

http://uploads.mydomain.com/#

Where # = the individual blogID.

Doing this in the blog/edit does not change the upload location.

I understand upload quotas may not work and that’s ok as this is a private blog network.

The reason I want to achieve this is because as the blog grows we want to be able to host the media on a separate server.

I am using WPMU 2.8.6 on a Linux box, Apache 2.2.14, PHP 5.2.12, MYSQL 5.0.85 with a cPanel/WHM setup.

I apologize in advance if I left anything out.

Thanks again for being such a amazing community!

Happy New Year!

LK

2. NEMESISbyDesign
    Posted 14 years ago #

Happy New Year WP!

2 more grueling days of searching for a answer on this.

I have been modifying the following files based on another article that I found (http://mu.wordpress.org/forums/topic/13902)

.htaccess
    wp-settings.php
    admin/includes/mu.php
    wp-includes/wpmu-fuctions.php

All I have managed to figure out is that I can change

wp-content/blogs.dir/1/files
    to
    wp-content/blogs.dir/1/uploads
    (with success)

However, I still cannot achieve the desired requests which is get the upload <dir> out of the <wp_content>.

wp-content/blogs.dir/1/files
    to
    /home/####/public_html/uploads/blog_id