The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

Laundry List of Questions (8 posts)

1. davedorm
    Posted 16 years ago #

Hi guys. I am a WordPress veteran. But very new to MU. I am doing a lot by trial and error. But I have a small list of things I want to accomplish.

1) Restrict certain plugins to the main blog only.
    2) Restrict a theme to the main blog only. This I have partially figured out, but the theme-switcher plugin still sees any theme in the /themes directory.
    3) A galley plugin that will work on MU

This is it so far. More later, I am sure.

2. andrea_r
    Posted 16 years ago #

1) Restrict certain plugins to the main blog only.

Well, if they're in the mu-plugins folder and have no admin page, users can;t do much with them.

2) Restrict a theme to the main blog only. This I have partially figured out, but the theme-switcher plugin still sees any theme in the /themes directory.

Don't need a theme switcher. Disable the theme site-wide, then enable it just for the main blog, in the blog edit section.

3. drmike
    Posted 16 years ago #

I politly suggest a search as topic of galleries has come up before with differnt folks weighing in.

I thought the theme switcher didn't work on mu?

4. lunabyte
    Posted 16 years ago #

"1) Restrict certain plugins to the main blog only."

I posted a hack for that. A search will turn it up.

5. davedorm
    Posted 16 years ago #

lunabyte wrote:

> I posted a hack for that. A search will turn it up.

I did a search. I did not find it. An answer of "go fish" is really not that helpful. If you could elaborate a bit, that would be great.

drmaike wrote:

> I thought the theme switcher didn't work on mu?