The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

Admin pages stop working after enabling object-cache (11 posts)

1. aaronerk
    Posted 14 years ago #

I have a clean installation of MU 2.7.1 which works great until I enable object-cache (eAccelerator or XCache).

Once I do (by copying one of the object-cache.php files into wp-content), I can login to the administrative console once, but any refresh of the browser there after will result in a blank white screen. I can't get to any wp-admin pages until I clear the cache or remove object-cache.php.

An interesting note is that the one single page load of my administrative dashboard, I do not have the site admin options, it's as if I'm a regular blog administrator rather than a site wide administrator.

There are no php errors thrown what so ever. Just a blank white page.

I'm running the wordpress on my local OSX dev box with MAMP 1.7:
    Apache 2.0.59
    MySQL 5.0.41
    PHP 5.2.3
    APC 3.0.14
    eAccelerator 0.9.5.1
    XCache 1.2.0
    Zend Optimizer 3.2.8

But I've had issues on our production server which is a centos 5 box.

Anyone seen anything similar or have a success story of caching and WPMU 2.7+ ?

2. cafespain
    Posted 14 years ago #

Blimey how many accelerators do you want? :)
    Try disabling one of the accelerators on your server and see if it works then.

3. aaronerk
    Posted 14 years ago #

cafespain,

Sorry if I confused you with my orig post. I'm only using one at a time, I just wanted to say that i got the same result with either eAccelerator or XCache.

4. Ovidiu
    Posted 14 years ago #

where did you get them from? I guess yo uare using the ones from http://neosmart.net/dl.php?id=14 ?

if you'd be happy using the eaccelerator one, here is a way better and more up to date version: http://murmatrons.armadillo.homeip.net/features/eaccelerator-wordpress-object-cache though it might involve recompiling your eaccelerator with these options"