The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

Incompatible Archive Theme Install Failed in class-wp-upgrader.php (6 posts)

1. frankindelicato
    Posted 14 years ago #

Downloading any theme gives me this error:
    Unpacking the package.
    Installing the theme.
    Incompatible Archive
    Theme Install Failed.

I am new to wordpress/wordpress-mu but I was able to track the problem this far:
    In class-wp-upgrader.php. The following warning is displayed:
    [11-Feb-2010 07:17:30] PHP Warning: array_keys() expects parameter 1 to be array, boolean given in /Users/frankindelicato/Sites/wordpressmu/wp-admin/includes/class-wp-upgrader.php on line 194
    Dumping some of the variables in this section of code I think that the failure is because the $source variable is pointing to a temporary directory that contains the actual directory of the theme. There is a call that I believe sets up these directories:
    $res = apply_filters('upgrader_pre_install', true, $hook_extra); but I cannot find any documentation on this filter or on $wp_filesystem which seems to be doing all the grunt work. I think the issue may be in class-pclzip.php where the temporary directory is created. Any help would be great!!!

2. frankindelicato
    Posted 14 years ago #