The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

Dr Mike's Random Blog plugin problem (21 posts)

1. parakeet
    Posted 17 years ago #

I'm trying to use this (http://wpmudevorg.wordpress.com/project/Random-Blog) with wp-admin-bar, but it keeps throwing a wobbly, trying to take my URL bar to http://www.mysite.com/%3C?php%20echo%20$randomblog;%20?%3E What's going on?

2. demonicume
    Posted 16 years ago #

*bump* still looking for a solution for this

3. drmike
    Posted 16 years ago #

I need to fix the download.

Load the file into wordpad and resave it in a non formatted method. I wrote it on one of those locked down terms and saved it with text formatting.

4. demonicume
    Posted 16 years ago #

i get odd characters.

'格浴㹬格慥㹤਍䴼呅⁁呈偔䔭啑噉刽晥敲桳䌠乏䕔呎∽㬰唠䱒栽瑴㩰⼯敲污灳牯獴汢杯敧獲挮浯猯潨瑯牥⽢㸢਍⼼敨摡㰾潢祤ാ㰊戯摯㹹⼼瑨汭ാ'

5. sn00kie
    Posted 16 years ago #

I am fairly new to web programming so please let me know if anyone has any problems with this. I tried endlessly to get Dr. Mike's to work and it wouldn't budge so I modified it.

http://www.canhesaythat.com/next/

Just like Mike's, drop in your root directory. Uncomment the appropriate lines in mu-admin-bar if you want to use the two together.

Mike, if this poses less problems for people, please, by all means, use this as your plugin.

6. demonicume
    Posted 16 years ago #

where is it, i'm not seeing it.

7. suleiman
    Posted 16 years ago #

next.php not /next/

8. demonicume
    Posted 16 years ago #

yes, i see the file. but when i try to access or download it, i get this errors.

9. sn00kie
    Posted 16 years ago #

Sorry, I haven't checked this page in a while. Go to that link. You should see next.php sitting there. Right click next.php and click save as. Remember where you save it and move it to your wordpress root directory. Please let me know if you need me to clarify anything and let us know if it works. Thanks.

10. demonicume
    Posted 16 years ago #

when i dl the file, this is what it contains
    '