The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

Bug? User deleting blog only when he's logged in? (4 posts)

  1. bloggus
    Member
    Posted 13 years ago #

    When a user deletes a blog, he will get a link to delete it.

    This link in the email works only if the user is logged in to the WPMU.

    Is that right? Most of the users will not understand this? Is it a bug?

  2. andrea_r
    Moderator
    Posted 13 years ago #

    Well, yeah - if they could delete a blog and NOT be logged in, imagine how many could get deleted by others.

  3. bloggus
    Member
    Posted 13 years ago #

    Yes, but to get the email to delete the blog, they have to be logged in - that's correct.

    But when receiving the link in the email and click on it, they also have to be logged in, which it's not that neccessary - they already requested for this link, right?

  4. andrea_r
    Moderator
    Posted 13 years ago #

    Let's say the email gets misdirected, or goes to the wrong person...

About this Topic

  • Started 13 years ago by bloggus
  • Latest reply from andrea_r