The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

WPMU discontinued? What is the future? (14 posts)

1. bloggus
    Posted 14 years ago #

So will there be a merge or discontinuation of WPMU?

This is quite interesting after a comment from Matt at WPMU.org

IS there anybody that have read something about it? Any more comments from Matt anywhere?

2. bloggus
    Posted 14 years ago #

3. wpmuguru
    Posted 14 years ago #

4. alsoknownas
    Posted 14 years ago #

Sorry, maybe being a bit thick here, but I don't understand what you are linking to wpmuguru.

5. wpmuguru
    Posted 14 years ago #

You signed up 2 weeks ago and in your first post the only thing you say is that you're a bit thick...

6. alsoknownas
    Posted 14 years ago #

Jeez touchy much??

Ok, I am new to this and am getting set up ready for my first install. I saw your post on the tutorials site and then saw it again here and thought I would ask.

Is it something I should use from the outset so I am ready for the merge, or should I just go with the standard version.

But as you seem incapable of describing the benefit I would have from using it, I think I will just go with the download from here instead.

7. andrea_r
    Posted 14 years ago #

If you read the post, it says it was an experiment to show how much work is left for the merge.

If you're building a live site, go with the official download.

8. wpmuguru
    Posted 14 years ago #

"Is it something I should use from the outset so I am ready for the merge, or should I just go with the standard version."

Go with the standard version. As it stands, I don't plan on trying to keep it current with changes in WP/WPMU.

9. bloggus
    Posted 14 years ago #

It's hard to predict the future of WPMU, even when merged with WP. Will the multi-user interface stil be maintained or just forgotten ...

10. andrea_r
    Posted 14 years ago #