The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

Hosting for Wordpress MU (30 posts)

1. srcsinc
    Posted 17 years ago #

Hi All,

I am new to Wordpress MU. Please let me know about
    good hosting service to install Wordpress MU.

If you already installed WordPress MU, and running
    fine. Let me know the hosting server name.

Thanks for help.

Regards,
    Ramesh

2. drmike
    Posted 17 years ago #

I like Pat over at http://synhosting.com Haven't had any issue.

I think Andrew, one of the regulars here, offers hosting as well. You may want to look through the MISC subforum.

3. nolageek
    Posted 17 years ago #

I'm using asmallorange.com and really like them. They've been really great, going out of their way to configure the server so that wordpressMU will word. I had a few problems, but they've really been great.

Although I would recommend them for other sites, TotalChoiceHosting.com does not play well with Wordpress MU. For other sites, I love them. (Been hosting my regular wordpress sites there for years.)

4. srcsinc
    Posted 17 years ago #

Hi drmike /nolageek,

Thanks for the reply

Can you let me know, what is the plan you have selected.

Nolageek, It look like small orage space limit is less

Thanks,
    Ramesh

5. peaceguide
    Posted 17 years ago #

I use http://www.path-seeker.com - you can't use subdomains like herbguy.sitename.com but it's not necessary for my users. They are involved in the Christian and Spiritual community so I feel great about giving them business plus they are really inexpensive.

6. lunabyte
    Posted 17 years ago #

I like a small orange or media temple for a non-dedicated environment.

For a dedicated environment Server Beach is the way to go.

@srcsinc...

Don't believe everything you read. If someone offers the moon for $5, run away.

I literally saw a company offering 250GB of space, and 2.5TB (yes, terabytes as in 2500GB) of bandwidth for $6.95.