The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

Where to find themes? (8 posts)

1. sabillondesigns
    Posted 16 years ago #

Hi I am a Newbie, just installed Mu and I'm trying to find themes to add, please let me know where to download themes, thanks!

2. dsader
    Posted 16 years ago #

themes.wordpress.net

3. mpm2
    Posted 16 years ago #

http://wpmudevorg.wordpress.com/project/Farms-Really-Big-Theme-Pack

67 WPMU themes. The latest is the download on top of 'the pile'.

4. drmiketemp
    Posted 16 years ago #

We normally suggest installing a single theme at a time as some of them do not work with wpmu (The ones in that download should though.) and chances are you're going to want to modify them

Best bet would be to work out a check list for adding in new themes of stuff to check. For example: widget support, a link in the footer back to your main site, removal of any sponcered links or any links you don't want in there, page templates (that's very recommended since end users can't add them themselves), validation, etc.

5. sabillondesigns
    Posted 16 years ago #

thanks a lot!

6. drmiketemp
    Posted 16 years ago #

Here's a rough checklist we came up with on the advanced forums:

* Link back to main site in footer
    * Link to signup in meta
    * Custom header image
    * Widget support
    * Make screen cap into 300 x 225 and jpg
    * Check for validation
    * Remove questionable links
    * Clean up the footer, so I can use my global footer.
    * Make sure global footer is displayed correctly, tweak css.
    * Check validation.
    * Clean up source, remove unnecessary comments, spaces, line breaks, and make sure it's somewhat logical to read.
    * Deploy custom header (meaning head of document, not header image), with certain title, meta, etc, structure.
    * Make screenshot correct aspect ratio, and acceptable file size.
    * New, make 100x75 thumbnail image (gif), for use as theme screenshot. ( Use big one when theme is selected. )