The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

No Plugin menu option (18 posts)

1. The_ROb
    Posted 16 years ago #

I'm new to WPMU, but not WP. Should there be a plugin menu option. I see the folders in the ftp, but there is no option listed to manage them.

Also, I clicked the edit comments option and got a blank white screen. Anyone run into this before?

Thanks for the help.

rob

2. The_ROb
    Posted 16 years ago #

Second issue solved. File had no data in it.

Anyone know where the plugin menu option went?

rob

3. andrea_r
    Posted 16 years ago #

It is disabled initially by default - go to Site Admin -> Options and near the bottom is a checkbox to enable it.

You'll notice the plugin editor and the theme editor are also disabled on purpose.

4. The_ROb
    Posted 16 years ago #

Sweet thanks. I'll assume I need to go into the pup file to change the disabled setting?

rob

5. andrea_r
    Posted 16 years ago #

Not if you want users to see& use them. :) (Hint: it would be a bad thing)

You could place an is_site_admin at the top of the file replacing the die command. IME it still doesn't show up on the menus though you can still access it if you know the URL.

6. victoriavain
    Posted 16 years ago #

is there anyway I could make it so I could see it but not the other users? Could you tell me exactly since my coding is not good. thanks

7. meg.e
    Posted 15 years ago #

Maybe a silly question...where´s the "site admin" button where the "options" are, please? I´ve just registered now so have the latest WP - has the name changed? Cheers!

8. VentureMaker
    Posted 15 years ago #

Maybe a silly question...where´s the "site admin" button where the "options" are, please?

1. Are you logged in as admin?

2. Are you using WPMU and not WP?

9. meg.e
    Posted 15 years ago #