The MU forums have moved to WordPress.org

1.5.1 cookies and integration with BB Press? (7 posts)

1. CaddyJ
    Posted 15 years ago #

First off, MU 1.5.1 seems pretty nifty so far. I'm quite new to Wordpress & MU, but I'm fast falling in love.

I've been following the development of 1.5.1 from trunk through until release with a mind to apply it to my site currently running 1.3.3.

On applying 1.5.1 however, I haven't yet been able to integrate it successfully with BB Press (0.9+), despite applying the usual checklist, reverting to the mouldy cookies & md5 plugins that worked with 1.3.3 and a few things besides. I haven't had any problems with a 2.5.1 Worpress and BB Press, so I was wondering if anyone knows what's different about the MU blend?

I apologize if this is the wrong forum to post this query in (rather than BB Press), but I figured that since 1.5.1 is hot off the press as it were, the people in the know would be here.

If anyone manages to successfully integrate or knows whether this is currently possible (with BB 0.9 or above), I'd greatly appreciate your thoughts. Thanks.

2. andrewbillits
    Posted 15 years ago #

Hiya,

read through the bbpress blog for information on how to sync users:
    http://bbpress.org/blog/

Thanks,
    Andrew

3. CaddyJ
    Posted 15 years ago #

Thanks for the lead, but as far as I can tell I've tried most of what has been suggested.

Both SECRET_KEY in wp-config and BB_SECRET_KEY in bb-config are defined as one and the same, the "secret" from the wordpress options page is present in the bb-admin config panel. I’ve also tried defining the cookie paths and mapping roles for new users. So far no joy...

Has anyone else integrated yet? Maybe I'm just missing something here. Cheers.

4. michaelpfox
    Posted 15 years ago #